Anthropological Tours

The City of the Dead is divided in 17 suburbs, each one with a different topographical structure. Only some of them have been selected for their particular socio-anthropological interest. Every tour is named after the specific necropolis.
The available itineraries are the following:

  • History and architecture itinerary
  • Socio-anthropological itinerary
  • Historical-religious itinerary
  • By night itinerary

Two local tour guides, Ahmed and Maghed, lead the visitors in discovering the City of the Dead.

Tours to the Pharaonic, Coptic and Islamic monuments in Cairo are available.